Club Awards

2019 Awards | Previous Years | Award History

The awards were presented at the End of season party and our winners are as follows:

Award Winner
Runner of the Year Keith Morgan
Sports Person of the Year Sarah Bailey
Club Handicap Race Winner Gillian Robson
Dove Dale Dash - Jon Hemstock Trophy No Race (Simon Harrison retained the trophy)
Most Improved Male Runner of the Year Billy Egan
Most Improved Female Runner of the Year Cerry Limer

Image Image Image Image Image Image

Club Championship Awards


1st: Keith Morgan
2nd: Howard Winbow
3rd: Malcolm Busfield
Novice: Gary Wilson


1st: Emily Sanders
2nd: Jacqui Murray-Smith
3rd: Katie O’Donoghue
Novice: Val Playdon

Fell Championship Awards

Mens Winner: James McMurtry
Novice: No Winner - Harvey Murray-Smith has bolted the award to his mantle piece

Womens Winner: Emily Sanders
Novice: Val Playdon